What A Busy Time!

It is definitely looking like summer here at Sunny Patch!  School is nearing it’s end (only 1 week left!!), the garden is growing beautifully, the flowers are beginning to blossom, and I’ve had to mow the yard a few times.  Yep, it’s near summer!

I hope you will forgive my absense beyond our daily Psalm series.  I’ve been sewing on some orders for culottes, as well as tending to the duties at home.  I’m moving my washboard and such outside to enjoy the fresh air as I work.  I’ve also started baking a bit more, preparing to go to market here in the next 2 to 3 weeks (it’s already started, but I’m not able to go until another 2 to 3 weeks).  Basically, it’s becoming busier around the house now that summer break is nearing. 

Oh, don’t get me wrong–I have plenty of posts coming–lots of bible studies and a couple of “how to’s” in the works–I just have to be more creative in finding time to get them written down! 

I hope the Psalm a Day series is encouraging to all who take the moment to read!  It’s been a definite encouragement to me! 

Print Friendly and PDF

We cherish your thoughts!

